Dear Prestigious Literary Journal,

5493696402_b235c1ce15

Someone told me once anything can be a poem so I’m submitting this single Flamin’ Hot Cheeto to you for your kind consideration.

Over 100 of my chips have appeared online and in print. I was recently awarded a Pushcart Prize for my Funyun. I currently attend the Iowa Writers’ Workshop where DORITO, my chip-in-progress, is underway.

This is a simultaneous submission to the strange hole in my backyard.

Thank you for your time, and please consider the delicious flavordust of my art.

Sincerely,
Matthew Burnside

Leave a Reply

